New From Ronco – The Squirrel-a-Whirl!

I couldn’t make this stuff up if I tried. Here’s a quote from an article in yesterday’s Boston Globe:

TRENTON, N.J. –Tests that found lead contamination in a dead squirrel, prompting the state to issue an advisory to northern New Jersey hunters, turned out to be inaccurate, federal environmental officials said Monday.

The lead officials had detected came not from the animal, but from a defective blender that had been used to process the squirrel’s tissue samples, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency said.
.
.
.
The squirrel had been sent to the EPA lab as part of tests the agency was conducting on plants and animals near a Ringwood Superfund site where Ford Motor Co. used to dump toxic waste. The tests led state officials in January to warn hunters and residents near the dump to limit their consumption of squirrel.


Read the whole article here.

For some reason, all I could think of reading this was that old ‘Saturday Night Live’ skit with Dan Akyroyd, The Bass-o-Matic.

Yum!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.