Muslins, Jumpers, and Fabooliousness


Okay, the muslin is done for the jumper, and it fits pretty well. There’s a little bit of tweaking that I need to do. I did a FBA on the pattern, which was a fun little exercise. When I review the pattern, I’ll show you what I did. I need to add just a squinch more room through the torso and waistline, but I think I can do that by changing the side and back seams to 1/2 inch rather than 5/8. That’s how small a squinch I need.

I’m making the final version out of a gowachuss (yes, I appropriated it from Tom & Lorenzo; yes, it’s one of my favorite phrases this summer) Burgundy Wool Crepe from GF, natch. I have a deep chocolate brown wool jersey that I bought from Rosen & Chadick two years ago that I am going to make into a turtleneck to wear with it (fabooliousness!). And I just bought myself a pair of Brown Suede Pumps (more fabooliousness!) from one of my fave-rave online stores, SmartBargains.com. I have a pair of Two Timin’ Tights from Spanx that have the perfect shade of brown on one side, so I’ll be big time in business come the cooler weather!

Today, it’s back-to-school shopping, so my project gets tabled until later.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Fabric Stores, Fabrics, McCalls, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.