Moving Day

Well folks, I finally decided I had enough. So here I am at WordPress. Welcome to Gorgeous Fabrics and my Gorgeous Blog! I’ll be adding posts, both archived links from my old blog, and new ones, over the foreseeable future. I’ll probably play around with the theme and background while I get used to this. And I’ll be importing all my old blog’s content, so you’ll want to reset your links to here to see what’s up in the wonderful world of Ann’s sewing.

Thanks for everything, especially your patience while I migrate this whole thing!

Happy sewing!
Ann

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Moving Day

  1. ClaireOKC says:

    Wow! Now I know why I wasn’t getting your posts for the last week – what made you choose WordPress? Love your new banner.

    • Claire, I’ve had friends who have liked WP very much so I figured I’d give it a go. Plus, Blogger tagged me as having malware, which I didn’t, on my blog, and I couldn’t get any help from Blogger support, so I decided to switch. I’m still moving things over here, so once that’s done I’ll make the official announcement that I have moved. Thanks! -ann

  2. Stash says:

    Hi Ann,

    I follow other wordpress blogs but I cannot get you into my list on my own blog? The only way I could do it was to write out your entire web address. It says I have to subscribe to a “Feed” and I have not had to do this before?? Is this right or is my blog just giving me a hard time? I follow 4-5 Word Press blogs which are listed on my blog list (as yours was) but it won’t let me do it now. What am I not understanding?

    • I’m still in the learning process Stash – I probably have to do something to set up feeds. I’ll be working on that over the next couple of days in between meetings. Please be patient and thanks! -Ann

  3. Mary Beth says:

    Maybe everything is just getting updated inside the wordpress.com servers. I didn’t have to do anything to set up my RSS feeds, WP does that automatically for you.

    Ann, I love your header and this theme.

  4. becky says:

    updated my RSS feed! (sadly, WP doesn’t appear to feed the whole post, so I’ll be clicking over more – which means more commenting probably so watch out!)

  5. Lisa says:

    Hello and welcome in your new bloggy home !

  6. Sz says:

    Welcome to WordPress! I’ve worked with both blogger and wordpress, and I find wordpress to be much more user friendly and adaptive!

  7. AmyP says:

    You won’t regret it! I know I didn’t!

  8. cheryl says:

    Glad to see you are back! Just a heads up though, the reader I was using won’t let me click on the link to your new blog, and won’t let me view your blog due to the “malware”. (I had to guess at what your new blog address was – I got lucky!)

  9. Phyllis says:

    I’m really glad you ditched Blogger/Blogspot – I hate it!

  10. JustGail says:

    Congrats on the move! Although the Friday morning break just wasn’t the same when I went to read your blog out of habit and got “access denied” by the company IS rules. I’ll just have to get into the habit of reading of your adventures at home.

Comments are closed.