I Got the New Vogue Patterns Magazine

And you didn’t! Neener neener neener!

Oh wait, that’s not terribly gracious, is it? Sorry. But I am totally excited about the October issue. One of the nice things about being an advertiser is that I get slightly advance copies of the magazines. This month, VPM has undergone quite the makeover! The change is obvious the minute you see the font on the cover.

But what made my little heart go “Squee!” was when I flipped through and came across an article by the Blogosphere’s very own Selfish Seamstress.

Yay for the SS! It’s a very funny article, much like her blog. Speaking of which, if you don’t read it already, you should. She’s cute, funny, an amazing sewist, and smart. I’d hate her if I didn’t love her so much. And her haiku totally cracks me up!

Well, I have to get back to work. Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Vogue. Bookmark the permalink.