Now What?

Have you ever had one of those days? I’ve had two. In a row. I’m not going to bore you with the details, but I can say that one of the problems was of my doing, the rest were not. Give me a gun and a bottle of scotch.

Edited to clarify – the problems didn’t have anything to do with cancer. One was that I inadvertently hurt a friend’s feelings and the others had to do with a supplier to my business. I’m okay, really! Thanks for the concern!

Anyway, now that life is settling back into normal, I need a project to get me through the rest of summer and into transitional. So I think I’ll hop on the Marrakesh Express and make a pair of pants:

I think I’ll make them from this Stretch Linen

I like it because I can wear it now through the cold weather. If we ever get cold weather, that is. I know, the Northeast hasn’t been hit as hard as the rest of the country so I shouldn’t whine, but it’s been that kind of two days.

I also dug this Jalie pattern out of my stash:

I’ve had it in my stash for several years. I think I’m the only person in North America who hasn’t made it yet, so it’s time to get on it. I’m just going to make it from a White Rayon Jersey. I may also make the sleeveless version in a White Silk Jersey (sold out right now, sorry!) that I have in my stash. Those projects should keep me busy and out of trouble for a while, I hope!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Jalie, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.