All’s Clear on the Western Front

 Here’s hopin’

At least that’s what it looks like for now. Fingers crossed! But I won’t have to see the inside of a doctor’s office again until November.

Oh, and if (heaven forbid) you ever have to go through it, here’s a little secret they don’t tell you about chemotherapy. They warn you that it may cause loss of hair and loosening or loss of fingernails. The hair loss starts within about 2 weeks. The fingernails take several months. I haven’t lost mine (touch wood). That would be much more traumatic for me than the hair. But I am seeing some of those effects, kind of like I hit a couple of my fingernails with a hammer. I’ll just keep them short until that grows out.

Anyway, back to the story at hand (so to speak). Woot woot!!!!

Happy weekend!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.