Not Much Sewing…

… But I have been singing again!

I’ve been working with Bill, my vocal coach, to pull together a recital for this fall. So far I have several arias and a group of songs for the last set. Here’s where it stands so far:

Ah, Fuggi il Traditor from Don Giovanni by Mozart
Da Tempesta from Giulio Cesare by Handel
or
Mi Tradi Quell’alma Ingrata from Don Giovanni 
Depuis le Jour from Louise by Charpentier

The last set is American show tunes
The Saga of Jenny from Lady in the Dark by Gershwin/Weill
Summertime from Porgy and Bess by Gershwin
The Girls of Summer from The Girls of Summer by Sondheim
What More Do I Need from Saturday Night by Sondheim

I need a few more sets, but I have lots of time to pick some out and work on them. It’s good to be singing again.

Happy sewing and singing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Singing. Bookmark the permalink.