This Week’s Color is…..

Long red!

Larry says I look like I should have a couple of stakes in my hand and go vampire huntin’. Now the debate is which to wear Thursday – blonde or long red?

On a totally different subject, last night was opening night for the high school’s production of “Titanic, the Musical” (yeah, it’s a real laugh fest). DS the Elder plays Fleet, the lookout who spots the iceberg. He has a solo, and if I may be a proud mama for a moment, he nailed it! His intonation was dead on and his acting was great. DS the younger plays a first class child passenger. He didn’t leave a dry eye in the house in the scene where he has to get in the lifeboat and leave his “dad” behind. Here are links to the pictures of each of them, taken by Photoherald.com

DS the Elder in the crow’s nest


DS the Younger leaving his “dad”

The shirt is all done but the buttons. Yeah – I know – it’s been a week, but I’ve been flat out running kids to rehearsals and stuff. Today. Today…

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in McCalls, Singing, Style. Bookmark the permalink.