And the Final Top is Done!

Woo hoo! The final top is done. This is for Kit, who wanted something with an open neck, sleeves and ruching. I was going to use Simplicity 4076, but the truth is, I don’t really like the drafting on that pattern. The shoulders run huge. So I took a look through my BWOF collection and found this top in the June 2008 issue. It’s got everything she wanted, and it’s really easy! I started tracing the pattern off at 5:30. I finished the top at about 7:15. I really like this one. I may make it for myself. But not in silver holograph knit.

So all the tops are done. The gig is tomorrow night. I’ll be down cheering Booty Vortex on. And please, don’t forget to text a vote for them!

In other news, it’s shedding season, and I don’t mean the dog. I’m thinking a wardrobe. What do you think of me as a strawberry blonde? I’m kind of sick of the dark hair. Or maybe an Anna Wintour bob! No matter what, I’m getting a bright pink wig too!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Burda, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.