A Quick Update on the Tops

I haven’t had time for much today, for obvious reasons, but I wanted to post the progress on the ladies’ tops for the “Be the Wonder” contest at Foxwoods. I managed to make two of the four tops. I’ll review them later. Both of them are based on patterns from Burda World of Fashion. First up is Julia’s top. Hers is a bandeau style halter. I didn’t get a picture on Shelley before DH took it with him to rehearsal last night. But he snapped a quick picture on her.

I also finished Nancy’s top. She plays tenor sax and wanted something with a v-neck and cap sleeves. So I modified a raglan sleeve top.

Two down, two more to go…

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Burda, Design, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.