Another J Stern Tee

No need to do a review of this. I used the exact same technique to make it as I did with the version I made for My Niece’s Christmas Present last year. I used the sister of the fabric I used for hers. Where hers was brown and white, mine is black and white with little glitter sparkles. Glitter sparkles, as you may know, are a pain in the butt to work with. Glitter, glitter everywhere! Here’s a tip I wrote for taming glitter, but because it was snowing and cold out all day today I couldn’t actually use my own tip. I’ll just bring the vacuum cleaner up tonight and try to pick up as much as I can.

Bad Erica, No Biscuit!
Thanks to Erica B’s post today, I went traipsing off to my local JoAnn in search of a bunch of McCalls early spring patterns. They tried their best to hide them, but I found the ones I wanted. They aren’t in the catalog yet, but here are the ones I picked to click. First up are two cute dresses for spring. The first one is a ruffled wrap dress that will work up really nicely in one of the Cottons at Gorgeous Fabrics. I’m thinking Seersucker. Or maybe Eyelet!

This one will be great in a cotton for spring:

I just LOVE this one. I’m going to make it as soon as I’m able.

As Erica pointed out, this is a classic blouse. You can never have too many classic blouses.

DH has been an absolute saint, helping me through everything and going to appointments with me, so I owe him at least a nice shirt.

This jacket has many of the hallmarks of a Chanel-style topper. Leave off the crafty crap and use a classic trim or combination of trims for a look that will work equally well over a dress or on top of jeans.

While I was there, I also picked up this adorable little wrist pincushion

How incredibly cute is that? I grow heirloom tomatoes in the summer, and my favorites are always the yellow ones. I couldn’t resist!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in J. Stern, McCalls. Bookmark the permalink.