I LOVE This Month’s Burda World of Fashion!

Oh. My. God! I got the December issue of BWOF yesterday and I am plotting my next couple of projects from it. First up and already traced off is this great Hooded Tunic, number 120

I’m going to make it in this fantastic double faced wool jersey in brown/tan. 

 It’s sold out, sorry, but I still have it’s Sister Fabric in Blue/Navy. I really love the contrast colors for this pattern. I’ve been trying to find a good pattern for this fabric, and this looks like a real winner!

I’m hoping to have this made up by the weekend so I can look ever so chic while stringing Christmas lights. Gotta look good while stringing Christmas lights, right?

The other piece that I have fallen completely in love with is this cape:

How fabulous is that? And how fabulous will it be in this double-sided raincoating fabric?

The color isn’t showing up true on my monitor. This is olive green with a copper iridescent undertone. It’s really gorgeous. I’ll try to have that done before Christmas. I’ll let you know how it goes. In the meantime, I have to prep a muslin for a Chanel-style jacket. Susan Khalje is holding a Sit and Sew at the Gorgeous Fabrics “atelier” in two weekends. There are 12 people signed up. I’m really psyched – I know many of them, but there are several whom I’ve never met and I’m looking forward to meeting them!

To top it off, Thanksgiving is this week in the US. We’re going to my sister’s house. She’s making the turkey and a ham. I’m bringing a whole slew of sides and desserts. I’m thinking of something unusual for dessert. Maybe a coconut cream pie instead of the traditional pumpkin. Time to do some research.

More later… Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Burda, Fabrics. Bookmark the permalink.