Oh Pooh, I Need One More Length of Chiffon

Well doesn’t this figure? The good news is that I made a muslin before I started laying the pattern out on the fabric, and the skirt actually fits beautifully out of the envelope. But… I laid everything out on my cutting table (using the muslin as the final pattern) and I realized, no matter how many ways I lay out the pattern, I can’t get three layers of chiffon out of the fabric. It’s 52 inches wide, not 60. That eight inches makes all the difference (doesn’t it always, ladies?). So I called Lace Star and talked with the owner. I’m sending her a swatch of the chiffon so she can send me an exact match. I’ll cut out the first two-and-a-half layers while I’m waiting.

So… how ya been?

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Couture. Bookmark the permalink.