Susan Khalje Sit and Sew Comes to Boston!

Oh kittens, I have been positively trembling with excitement over this, and now I can announce it!!!! Susan Khalje will be holding a Sit and Sew at Gorgeous Fabrics’ design studio on December 4, 5, and 6, 2009. The class is $495, and it’s limited to 12 people. Here’s all the information straight from Susan:

Susan Khalje
will be at
The Gorgeous Fabrics Studio in Billerica
December 4-6, 2009

Susan Khalje, couture expert, Threads Contributing Editor, author, and master teacher, will be coming to the Gorgeous Fabrics Studio in Billerica December 4-6 for a 3-day Sit-and-Sew.

Known for her expertise in the world of couture sewing, Susan will share her knowledge with the class participants. She will also bring with her a collection of garments from her books and from her many articles in Threads Magazine.

The class will be limited to 12 participants. Students can work on anything they wish – making a muslin, perfecting fit, creating a garment into which incorporate couture techniques and details…….the choice is yours. Couture technique demonstrations will also be given during class.

Pre-class materials will be sent upon receipt of your registration form.

Please call Susan at 410-592-5711, or email SusanKhalje@gmail.com with any questions.

How incredibly exciting is this? I can personally affirm that this is a great class that will have you stretching your sewing wings! Email Susan or me for registration forms or more information. I can’t wait!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Couture, Susan Khalje. Bookmark the permalink.