Next Up, a Summer Shirtdress

I am in the mood for a summer dress. I think I’ll make view B, the short sleeved version. I have a metallic accented cotton floral that has been aging in my stash for about 3 or 4 years. I don’t have my camera with me, but I’ll post a picture of it later.

The sun made an appearance yesterday, but today it’s playing hide and seek. We were awakened to Bahamian style thunderboomers this morning, and they are expecting more later today. My tomatoes are, surprisingly, loving this weather. The sunflowers? Mmm, not so much. And of course, the hibiscus is happy as a clam in mud.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in McCalls, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.