Next on the Table – a Pair of Pants

But not for me. I’m making a pair of black pants for DS the Younger using this Burda pattern:
Next week he’s taking part in the Yankee Classic ballroom dance competition. That is a whole ‘nother story that you’ll get to hear all about later. He’s been growing like a little weed of late, and his pants are all getting short on him, so I thought I would make him a pair from All You Need Is…RPL in black from Gorgeous Fabrics (of course). I have to say I am quite disappointed, but not surprised, at the dearth of decent boys’ patterns. I didn’t have the time or patience to go through my old BWOFs. This pattern will work fine for the competition next week, and I should have it ready in the next day or two.

Poor DS the Elder. I feel like he gets short shrift on my blog at times. Let me just be a proud mom for a moment. He’s about to graduate from the middle school with a straight A average throughout his three years there. Last night was the school vaudeville, an exercise in excruciating boredom, punctuated by some really good bits. DS the Elder was one of the good bits. He played and sang “Imagine” by John Lennon. He was good! I’ve heard him practicing the piano, but he wouldn’t let me hear him sing. I’ll tell you, he did better than I ever could have. And he didn’t sound the least bit nervous. I didn’t get any pictures because he had his back to the audience while he was playing. Don’t ask me why they set the piano up that way. But he did a great job and I’m so proud of him!

The hambone gene runs deep in our family. Stay tuned and happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Ballroom, Burda, Fabrics. Bookmark the permalink.