None

That’s how much sewing I have done since last week. This weekend was jammed with activity. I spent Thursday and Friday in New York meeting with vendors. I got to spend some serious time with Emmett and with Chloe. I also got to spend Friday afternoon with the wonderful Barbara of Cat Fur Studio. I had such a great time with her! Being the evil enabler that I am, I dragged her to Lace Star. And we found a fantastic wig shop on 37th that we both fell in love with! I came home on Friday night and turned around and drove to Connecticut on Saturday for my godson’s first communion. Then on Sunday I sang at the confirmation at my church. I ran from that to my neighbor’s surprise 50th birthday party. Today I am exhausted.

But the good news is that I got some really cool fabrics for Gorgeous Fabrics that I’ll be putting up today and tomorrow. I’m still waiting for my Marfy patterns 😦 I’m hoping those will arrive this week. I’d like to get working on them to use as some examples for my Saturday Series classes.

Speaking of which, for anyone in the Boston area who may be interested, the Saturday Series starts this weekend. It’s a four week series of 2 hour classes that go from 10 to noon on Saturdays. There are still openings. If you’re interested, drop me a note at Ann “at” Gorgeousfabrics “dot” com and I’ll send you the sign up information.

Hopefully I’ll get to do some sewing this week.
Happy Monday!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Chloe Dao, Emmett McCarthy, Fabrics, New York, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.