Next on the Docket, a Spring Skirt

I’m going to make myself a spring skirt to go with all those solid color tops I’ve been making lately. I haven’t decided on the pattern yet. I’ll probably see what’s in the stash and if nothing suits, I’ll either head to JoAnn or draft something. I’m going to make it from a fabulous fabric that has been in my stash for years.

It’s a plain cotton with layers of embroidered border sewn to it. I know I bought it in New York, but I can’t remember which fabric store I got it from. Every time I have a Stitch ‘n Bitch at my studio I offer folks fabrics to cull the stash a bit. Invariably someone tries to lift this one, so I took it home to keep it safe for me.

The more I think about it, I think I’ll just draft an A-line skirt with a waistband. That will make the most of the fabric. Stay tuned…

On another note, did you know that Gorgeous Fabrics is on Facebook? Do a search for gorgeousfabrics.com. Sign up as a fan and you will get special notifications for Peeps only!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Fabrics, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.