Ugh!

Here’s what we woke up to today.

I don’t complain too much about the weather, because it doesn’t do any good. But I have to admit, I am sick to death of winter right now. The kids had today off from school anyway (staff development day), so it doesn’t affect them. But it does affect everything else. Ugh indeed.

But on happier notes, today is DH’s birthday. Happy birthday darling!!! To celebrate, we went out to a local steakhouse with the boys last night. OMG, I think I ate way too much, but it was so good. The boys split a steak. DH and I should have split a steak, but we didn’t, so we have lots of leftovers for lunch today. Though I have to admit, I’m still really full and can’t even contemplate eating anything more.

The snow seems to have lifted for the time being, so it’s time to contemplate shoveling before the next bands come through. Maybe I’ll have another cup of coffee first.

Oh, want to see what I got? I have been jonesing for a full body dress form since I saw Laura Bennett’s. So to celebrate DH’s birthday (any port in a storm), I put in an offer for one from the same eBay seller where Sewing Diva Phyllis got hers.

Now I have to figure out where I’m going to put it.

Since I’m so tired of winter, and since I won’t have the pattern to complete my Burda jumper/KS turtleneck until Thursday, I think I’m going to cut out and make a bunch of tee shirts. I have 1-yard lengths of rayon jerseys in several easter-egg colors that I used for a presentation at the Boston Fashion Meetup. I think I’ll toss them in the washer, then make them up into J.Stern and Jalie tees. I am working on a Project Runway top from Simplicity that I’ll review later (not impressed). But that’s black and silver and I need some color to alleviate the winter blahs.

Well, coffee is done; it’s time to get dressed and start shoveling.

Stay warm and happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in J. Stern, Jalie, Miscellaneous, Sewing, Simplicity. Bookmark the permalink.