10 First Place Ribbons!

Can I be a proud mom for just a minute? He did great!!! 10 firsts! Okay, well… he was the only one in his division.

But still! He really did great, and he looked so, well, grown-up. Sigh…

The dress looked fantastic on Tatiana, and it held together (of course, I knew it would) through the open competition where she danced with one of the top students in the studio (and they took first, too)! Here are some pictures

First up, Paso Doble
And the jive:

And Cha Cha

or is that Samba? I don’t know, I can’t tell in still pictures…


And collecting ribbons:
Okay,
now I’m exhausted. I think I’m going to take a nap, retire the sequins, and start working on the Burda this weekend.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Ballroom. Bookmark the permalink.