Upgrade

Oh boy, did I have fun in New York! Alas, Emmett wasn’t able to meet me for our usual Chocolate Malteds at the diner on 38th, but the day was incredibly productive. So I am back, and I have Tatiana’s fitting leotard done. She couldn’t come by today for a fitting, but she will tomorrow. I have to draft the skirt pattern, but that won’t take any time once I have the fitting done.

I decided to upgrade my camera lens. I had the standard Canon 18-55 lens that came with the camera. It has worked beautifully for me for the last year-plus. But I will need more zoom capabilities, so I decided to get a new lens. I can’t tell you why I need it, yet, but trust me, it will be fun! 3 weeks and then I can spill the beans. In the meantime, it’s an amazing lens! I don’t get too geekazoidal about these things, but this impressed me. I’m sure Adrienne could give you a good explanation of the pros and cons of this lens. I’ll have to ask her to comment. But in the meantime, here are a couple of pictures taken in closeup mode.

DS the Younger

Hoover lying under the desk at my feet


I’ll post pictures of Tatiana’s dress and leotard tomorrow.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Emmett McCarthy, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.