Wow! Thanks Cenetta!

Cenetta (and today, Cindy) nominated me for a Kreativ Blogger award. I’d like to thank the academy, and Cenetta particularly! I love sharing my knowledge, and I love reading what other bloggers have to share. The rules of the game for this award are as follows:

1. Copy the award to your site. check
2. Link to the person from whom you received the award. check
3. Nominate 7 other bloggers. See below
4. Link to those on your blog. Done
5. Leave a message on the blogs you nominated. check

Eight Blogs for Seven Brothers
As a Diva Emerita, of course, I believe The Sewing Divas is beyond compare. Brava, ladies! Thank you for all you do!
Two On, Two Off. Dawn understates her ability and how inspirational she is. She’s fab!
Diary of a Sewing Fanatic. Carolyn, you are a marvel, an inspiration and a friend. What more can I say?
Miss Celie’s Pants. Cidell – you are the best!
.
.
.
Man, I kind of understand how those Oscar winners feel. “I’d like to thank The Academy” followed by a list of people. How do you make sure not to miss anyone? Well, four down, three to go, and to those who aren’t on this list, know that you are all fantastic!

Adrienne’s Little World. Adrienne, your world and heart are anything but little, girlfriend!
Paco Peralta. I worship at that man’s sewing machine feet!
And finally, where would I be without my dear friend Gigi’s Behind the Seams? I have learned more about sewing with knits, industrial machines and other wonderful techniques. And she’s such a sweetie!

Thanks again Cenetta, what a lovely surprise!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.