A couple of Pictures

Here’s a picture of the skirt on me. Can I tell you how much I like this pattern? It makes me look like I have a waistline! Psyched!!! I think I’ll make a whole wardrobe of skirts from this pattern.
One thing I will note about this style. If you are big busted, make sure you wear a supportive bra, or the results will be less than optimal (high waist + low bust = fashion faux pas).

And for those of you who are in warmer climes, here’s what Martin Luther King Day, 2009, looks like in the Boston area:

Also, stay tuned for some very, very fun stuff happening tomorrow at Gorgeous Fabrics. That’s all I’m going to say!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in McCalls, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.