I Never Look Back Darling, It Detracts From the Now…

Edna Mode from Disney/Pixar’s The Incredibles

It’s New Years Eve. That’s the time that many of us sit down and do a tally of what we did over the last year, and look forward to our plans for 2009. I decided not to do that this year. Good lord, look at how many blog posts I did in 2008. I think it would take me all day to recap! Besides, if 2008 was a person, I’d advise it not to let the door hit it in the ass on its way out. KWIM?

But you know what? I’ll tell you what I did love about ’08. I met some wonderful people and made some great friends. I have continued to have a wonderful time with Gorgeous Fabrics, and I am really looking forward to more sewing adventures. I hope I’ll get to meet even more of you in the coming year, and I can’t wait to see what you all sew.

Above all else, I wish you and yours a very happy, joy filled 2009.
Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.