Okay, Now THAT’S Done…

Okay! The good news, if you can call it that, is the car only has a blown head gasket. We stopped driving it soon enough that it didn’t warp the head or damage the engine. So we’re only out an outrageous amount of money, not a whole car. That’s good, isn’t it? The car will be ready tomorrow night, but DH is going to wait until Friday. He’s planning to drive up to Vermont first thing Friday morning and pick it up. Sigh…


So when the going gets tough, the tough get back to the sewing studio! I need to do some sewing to refocus myself. So I think I’m going to blatantly rip off pay homage to LindsayT and make a doubleknit LBD. I need a black dress for funerals and such. So like LindsayT, I think I’ll make my version from Burda 3477. I’m going to make mine from Black Italian Modal Doubleknit. I’m thinking since this will be for singing at funerals, I’ll also make a sweater top using this Novelty Sweater Knit.

That should make it appropriate, and keep me warm. That will give me a hobby for the weekend. Have I told you how glad I’ll be when 2008 is over?

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Burda, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.