Time to Make a Christmas Purse

Happy Hanukkah to everyone that celebrates it, and Happy Solstice to those who just need an excuse!

Now that the Michelle Obama coat is done (for the moment), I want to make a Christmas bag. So I think I’ll make an of-the-moment clutch, using HotPatterns Envelope Clutch.

I’m going to make it from some fabulous leather I bought at Leather Suede Skins. I think this will look great with the coat! The printed ponyskin will be the outer shell, and I’ll line it with the lambskin.
This picture reminds me of something I left off my post yesterday. I took the photo on my ironing board. When I did the final pressing of my coat yesterday, I put a fluffy towel on my ironing board to keep the nap of the cashmere from being flattened. Also, when I did the final press, I used very light pressure and steady but not heavy steam.

Today should be a good day to hunker down in the sewing room and make the purse. We got about a foot of snow yesterday and it’s snowing right now. The weather folk are predicting 3-6 inches here today. So it’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas. Here’s a picture from my front door this morning.

Happy snowing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Leather. Bookmark the permalink.