Okay Okay Okay!

Thank you all for your feedback. The blogroll stays. It’s no hassle for me, and people seem to like it, so why fix something that isn’t broken? I didn’t get a ton of sewing done this weekend, but yesterday I was the speaker at a New England ASDP meeting. The topic was Spring Fabric Trends. It was a ball! I woke up at 4:30 yesterday morning with my heart pounding, thinking “How the heck am I going to talk about fabric trends for two hours???” But just as nature abhors a vacuum, so I abhor silence. And being Irish, and inoculated with a phonograph needle as a baby (according to my mother), I was able to yammer on for almost all of the allotted time! The only downside to the meeting was that I missed the Pats/Dolphins game. When I got in the car, they were just down to the two-minute warning. Go Pats!!!!

Today I’m going to work on the coat. I’m waiting to see Tatiana to decide which of the tricots (thanks LindsayT!) we prefer for her dress, and I won’t see her until tomorrow.

Oh, and speaking of LindsayT, she’s switching blog hosts right now, so if you get an error (specifically from RSS feeds) when you try to link to her, she’s still there! She asked me to let you know that she’s working on it and hopefully all will be working properly soon. For now, you can link to her blog by clicking on her name right up above here.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Patriots, Sewing, Sites to See. Bookmark the permalink.