Here’s What I’m Thinking

Here’s the dress so far:

I punted on the original color scheme, which was turquoise dress with silver holographic sequined bra. It was tacky with a capital TACKY. Originally, Tatiana had nixed the turquoise sequins, but I prefer the tone on tone effect. We decided to do the skin toned power-lycra body suit leotard, and she wants a cowl drape in the front. I did it in the turquoise lycra, but after putting it on Sharona and showing it at the Stitch ‘n Bitch yesterday, we all agreed that it was like looking at a wall of blue. So LindsayT, if your offer is still open, I’m going to take advantage of your being in New York tomorrow and ask you to run by Spandex House for me.

Summerset looked at it and suggested a sheer drape, with a cowl in the back. She also suggested that I do a second layer of the skirt flounce in the sheer, under the sequin flounce, to tie the whole thing together and give a little more flow to the skirt. What do you think?

Here’s a parting shot. DS and Tatiana at the dance exhibition. They did two dances: samba and cha cha. This is them dancing the cha cha to the “Peter Gunn” theme. It was really cute, and they got a standing O when they were done!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Ballroom, Design, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.