While I’m Drapin’ and Contemplatin’


Work is starting on Tatiana’s dress. I’m playing with muslin to get an idea of the actual drape of the dress. So while I’m draping, and when I need a break to clear the cobwebs, I bought a new pattern from a new pattern company: J. Stern Designs. It’s owned by Jennifer Stern, who is a contributor to CraftStylish. I knew Jennifer was working on a pattern, but I didn’t realize it was available until I stumbled across something about it on the web before I had my coffee on Saturday morning. Once I’d had my second cup, I decided to order the pattern. I really like the above-the-bust seaming detail, and I like the fact that it comes in sleeveless, short sleeve, and long sleeved versions. So I placed my order on Saturday morning.

And what arrives in my mail on Monday morning? My pattern, along with a very nice note from Jennifer. Talk about great customer service! I’m suitably impressed with the instructions thus far. Tomorrow I may trace it off and try making an initial version to see how the fit is out of the package. Stay tuned, and

Happy sewing!
(PS – If you’re a US citizen, get out there and vote tomorrow!)

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.