Reading Materials and Working On…


So here’s a funny story. We were driving to Cape Cod two weeks ago for the Oyster Fest. I had work to do, so as DH was driving I got online (cell modems are the best). What was in my mailbox but a note from the publisher of The Glamour of Belleville Sassoon, asking if I would be willing to review the book for them. “Sure,” I said, and I offered to purchase the book. They wouldn’t let me, and they sent it to me. So I’m reading it now and I’ll post a full review in the next day or two. Talk about fun eye candy! More to come…

I’m also working on a competitive dance costume for my DS the younger’s teacher. That’s going to be quite the trip! It’s a Latin outfit, and I have absolutely no. clue. what I’m doing. Feel free to chime in, anyone who has experience. She wants something with an exposed bra (think of Edyta’s outfits on Dancing with the Stars) that I’m going to cover with sequinned fabric I got at Spandex House when I was last in New York. Like I say, any and all pointers welcome. I’m flying by the seat of my pants on this one.

Speaking of DS the younger and dancing, he’s got another competition this Sunday. He’s on at 7:30 in the morning. Ugh. The good news is that he’ll be done before 10. I made him a vest and his teacher a matching sash for the comp. I’ll post a review later, after I get pictures of him in the outfit for the competition.

I need more coffee…
Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Books, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.