Gifts By You Contest

Gather ’round kittens! I got an email today that announced a sewing contest that might be of interest to some of you. Here’s the email I got:
Holiday Gift Ideas: Sewing, Hobby & Craft

Enter a contest this holiday season to win a featured sewing, embroidery or quilting machine and a $1,000 shopping spree.

To enter the GIFTS BY YOU contest presented by SVP Worldwide and Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia (MSLO), upload a photo of a sewn project at http://www.marthastewart.com/sew between November 17, 2008 and December 31, 2008. Images of the uploaded sewn projects will be displayed on the Martha Stewart Living Omnimedia website at http://www.marthastewart.com during this time. Entrants will be asked to enter their project to be judged in one of the following four categories: home décor/crafting, fashion, machine embroidery and machine quilting. Each person who uploads a photo of their own project will receive a $5.00 gift card they can use at authorized and participating SINGER, HUSQVARNA VIKING and PFAFF retailers throughout the U.S.-it’s SVP Worldwide’s holiday gift to sewers.

One project in each category will be selected by a panel of sewing experts from MSLO and SVP Worldwide. The winner in each category will receive the following gifts:
Home décor/crafting category: SINGER® CONFIDENCETM 7470 sewing machine
Fashion category: PFAFF® EXPRESSIONTM 2.0 sewing machine
Machine embroidery category: HUSQVARNA VIKING® DESIGNER DIAMONDTM sewing and embroidery machine
Machine quilting category: QBOTTM-the robotic automatic quilter, Imperial Quilt Frame, and the PFAFF® Grand QuilterTM sewing machine.
Grand prize: The Grand Prize Winner can choose one of the three featured sewing machines plus receive a $1,000 shopping spree to their local authorized SINGER, HUSQVARNA VIKING or PFAFF retailer, and the winning project will be featured in one issue of Martha Stewart Living in 2009.

It sounds like a pretty cool contest. They sent me a picture of the prizes:
Now, let me just say I have no affiliation whatever with these folks, but anything that promotes sewing is good in my book, so I decided to post it here. And a Thousand Dollar Shopping Spree? I’d go for that! Besides, we all know I have a soft spot for Martha Stewart. So put your creative hats on and see if you can win the grand prize. And if you do, send me a picture and I’ll put it up here.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.