Pants are Cut Out

Let me tell you, I am so glad it is the end of the week. This week does not go down in my history as one of the best. It started off great and just went down from there. But hey, next week is another week, right? It’s Friday and I’m just about to pour myself a glass of New Zealand Sauvignon Blanc. So things are already looking up! To whit: I decided on my pattern for my pants and cut it out. It’s Vogue 8131:

It’s very similar to the Alice + Olivia pants, but the legs are about 2 inches less around. It reminds me of a pair of favorite Rich & Skinny jeans I own, so I’ll have a go at it. Because the fabric has about 10% stretch on the cross grain (3% Lycra), I’m going to use 3/4 inch seam allowances on the side seams. I’ll hopefully finish them this weekend. I’ll keep you posted.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Patterns, Vogue. Bookmark the permalink.