Monday Musings

First off, I can’t tell you how painful today is in Patriot Nation. No one wants to see any player get hurt, but waiting to hear how serious Brady’s injury is – well, everyone is holding their collective breaths. I believe that Pollard was not trying to make a dirty hit on Brady. But face it. Since mid-last year, everyone, and I mean everyone on the opposing teams have been trying to figure out how to get past the offensive line and bring him down in a season ending, if not Joe Theismann-esque injury (don’t click on the link if you’re squeamish). Pollard managed to do it, and now we all have to wait to see what happens. Kudos to Cassell and the Pats’ defense for holding off Huard and the Chiefs.

My darlings Project Rungay Boys, Tom and Lorenzo, interviewed Emmett, my brother by another mother today. It’s a great read. Emmett is one of my favorite people in the world. If you’re in NoLita, definitely stop by his store. He makes Gorgeous Things, and I know from Gorgeous Things.

In fun family news, DS the Younger (he of the Gloucester boulder stitches) got his braces off this morning. Funny story. When his orthodontist said to him, “You look like a million bucks, kiddo!” he responded, with no prompting from me, “Well, they cost that much.” Dr. V and I both cracked up.

Sewing-wise, I have the Burda dress traced off and ready to cut. I think I’m also going to do a little fun-with-tricot tutorial (it’s not just for lining anymore). Stay tuned for that.

Happy sewing

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Emmett McCarthy, Miscellaneous, Patriots, Project RunGay, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.