This Weekend

Thank you to all for the great questions about the Coverstitch. I’m formulating a post about CS and the joys of industrials, but it will have to wait for a week or so. Boy am I glad I had that puppy delivered. I have 8 stitches in the back of my leg and my doc said, “I don’t think it’s a good idea for you to pick up heavy items.” She was right. The guys brought it up, set it up and tested it for me. The Beast (its new name) weighs about 180 lbs. Why on earth haven’t I done this before now? DH and I always struggle with getting my industrials into place. The guys from Reliable were in and out in less than half an hour!

This weekend I planned to play with my new coverstitch. I called Bill, the head tech, because I wanted to try changing the needles (they had 16s in there, I want 12s), and one of the screws is an Allen Wrench screw. I dont’ have the proper size wrench, so he’s sending me a metric Allen wrench and a new screw (how weird does that sound?). Monday I’ll have them and will be fully operational.

So this weekend I’m going to rearrange my sewing studio. I think I need to lose the shipping table. It’s just kind of big, and I don’t need that much space for shipping. I really need more space around my cutting table.

I also hope to cut out the Muse knockoff inspired dress. DH has proposed taking the kids to the beach. Since I have stitches, I can’t swim now anyway, so I think I’ll take advantage.

Oh, and can I tell you? I have the. most. FAB. rayon jersey that is going up on Gorgeous Fabrics tonight. A good friend who is a designer thought he bought all of it from me, but hah! I found another bolt. So there, my Big Little Brother!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.