Been Busy!

Okay, after today I’m getting back to work. I’ve been up to my eyeballs for the last few days, including having to come up with an outline for an article that was due yesterday when I thought it was due today. Ooops! It’s kind of cold and very rainy here today. This summer is starting to feel mighty waterlogged. We did have a nice time last night. One of our dearest friends and his family came to stay with us overnight. Norbes is a captain in the US Navy. We always have a great time with him and his wife. Our kids are all around the same ages and get along great. BFF came over and brought mojitos, and our best man and his wife and kids decided to stop by and join us for dinner. I felt like the old “Loaves and Fishes” parable come to life!

Everyone left this morning, and the kids went off to various activities, so I was able to catch up on everything that needed doing. So tomorrow I think I’ll head up to the studio and get going on the Saucy Secretary Skirt. Meanwhile, I’m finishing lining a friend’s coat. So I’ve been around, just incommunicado. More to come!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.