Progress, but Not Much to Show


I’m making a trial run of the Naughty Secretary skirt in the same fabric I used for the BeSewStylish Jacket (now CraftStylish). I’m making it with the HotPatterns Pencil Skirt Pattern. It’s coming along beautifully. I’m not going to line it, since this is essentially a giveaway. I’m going to make it for fit, make note of any adjustments and make them to the pattern piece, then give the muslin to Goodwill. I am going to miter the hems at the vent in back, to practice for the final version. There are several good tutorials online. One I particularly like is on Sigrid’s Blog. She used the approach for a sleeve vent, but it works equally well for a skirt vent or jacket vent.

Also, if you were on Gorgeous Fabrics last week and noticed some performance degradation, I’m sorry for that. There was a technical issue at our hosting site that caused timeouts and some lost data. It’s fixed now. I don’t think we lost anything important (like your orders) but let me know if you are waiting for a response from us and haven’t received it yet.

I should have the muslin of the skirt finished tomorrow. I’ll review it then. Until that time,

Happy Sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in HotPatterns, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.