Pattern Review – Jalie 2806 Top

Pattern Description: Stylish banded scoopneck tops with optional hem band. With ruching (B) or gathered foldover (A) at center front. I made View A in the sleeveless version.

Sizing: All of them at once.

Did it look like the photo or drawing when you got through? Yes

How were the instructions? Honestly? Mezzo-mezz. I made the version with the ruched foldover, and I had to go to Pattern Review to look at the step by step pictures of the owner of Jalie making this pattern to actually understand how to do it. You can see them Here.

Fabric Used: Tutti Frutti Jersey from Gorgeous Fabrics. It’s sold out, sorry.

Any changes? None. I made a size T, and it fit just fine out of the envelope.

Likes/Dislikes: This is a really cute top. They have a number of variations, from sleeve and neckline to with/without a hip band (pass, thank you). This is a great pattern that will undoubtedly see a lot of use!

It’s tricky, and without the photo log on PR, I probably would have screwed up the neckline. But once you see it, you go “Well, duh!” and it all makes sense.

Would you do it again? Would you recommend it? Oh yes, I’m planning to make other versions. I have some modal rayon that I’m about to put up on the site that will look spectactular in this pattern. I think I’ll make it in the long sleeve version for early fall.

Conclusion: Another winner from Jalie! Here’s a picture of the finished top:

And here is a picture of the detail at the neckline.

Whoops! Gotta go trim some loose threads!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Jalie, Patterns. Bookmark the permalink.