What to Work on Next?

Debate debate debate…

Mentally I’m still floating over the reefs, but I do have to get something accomplished. But which should it be? Curtains for DS the elder’s new bedroom (turning 13 made him want to move into his own room, so I gave up the cutting room)? Re-line a friend’s coat? Or make something fab for me? Well, I know which I would rather do, but I think option 1 or 2 will win out.

I’m really tempted to make a Cosmo Top a la Gigi. But I still have that Ralph Rucci dress taunting me in the corner. I have the perfect fabric for it, but I haven’t had a chance to make a muslin yet. And then yesterday I got the Carrie’d Away Suit and the YSL Homage Tote patterns from HotPatterns.

Debate debate debate…

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.