A Hiccup

Sometimes you try an experiment and it just doesn’t work, you know? I had the brilliant idea to convert the bust darts in the Cosmo dress to ease. Nope. Uh uh. Doesn’t look good. I should have rotated the dart, but I wasn’t thinking. Had I thought the process through completely (not easy when the kids are demanding that I be the entertainment committee, customers need attention and Hoover is imploring that I let him out to rid the world of squirrels and bunnies), I would have split the dart and rotated part of it out of the side seam.

Oh well. Fortunately, thanks to full yard cuts, I have enough of the fabric to make another bodice without having to pull any more.

I’ll cut the new one and sew it up this afternoon. Stay tuned!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in HotPatterns. Bookmark the permalink.