The Inaugural Stitch ‘n B*tch!

Yesterday was a blast. Several local sewing friends came up to the new studio for the first S&B in the new space. What a blast! We all spent a couple of hours on projects. Then we knocked off, pulled out hors d’oeuvres, snacks and drinks and spent another hour socializing. It was so much fun! I cut out another version of the Jalie V Neck top. DH and DS the Youngest stopped by for a couple of minutes. I think they are even happier than I am to have the S&Bs taking place out of the house. I used to throw them out for several hours while I’d host them at home. Now everyone gets a better deal! DH took a couple of pictures while he was there.
From left: Valerie, Phyllis, Marianne, Camille and me. Here’s another shot. Sorry they’re a little blurry. He took them with our little point-and-shoot.

Not in the photo were Sharon, Ginna and Betsey. It was so much fun! And I have another Jalie top out of it. I can’t wait for the next one.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.