I Love What I Do!

I’ve been so busy lately, I barely have time to blog. That’s good news, if you ask me! I am holding the inaugural Stitch ‘n B*tch at the design studio this Saturday, so if you are in the Boston area and you want to come and join us, send me email (ann “at” gorgeousfabrics “dot” com) and I’ll get you the details. S&Bs, as we call them, are always a great time. Everyone brings a machine and/or project, we sit around and work for a couple of hours, helping eachother with fitting and technical issues, and then we stop, pull out noshes and drinks and have a little party. It’s a blast!

You know what else is a blast? What I do. Seriously. Gorgeous Fabrics is one of the best things I ever got into. I have had so much fun, learned so much, and met so many nice people! I thought I had a good time when I was in high tech, but this is so much better! I love finding kewl fabrics, I love talking with customers. I even love solving problems! Every day I wake up and I’m excited to get to work. I even check my emails and see if I have any work things I need to deal with before I have my coffee. Yeah, I guess you could say I’m a little bit obsessed.

So thank you to all of you. I feel like I’ve made a whole lot of new friends, and I’m lovin’ what I’m doin’!!!

Happy sewing!
(I’ll be back at the machine tomorrow – tonight is DS the eldest’s band ice cream social)

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.