Vacation for Whom?

April Vacation, humph. It’s no vacation for me, that’s for sure. Needless to say, I have been able to get absolutely no sewing time. But hey, I’m a great mother for taking care of my kids so well, right? Humph. DH can’t take the week off, so I end up being the transportation and entertainment committee. Oh, and did I mention that I own a business, and that I don’t close down for this week? Just for the Monday holiday we had. Add to that the fact that DS the eldest got a nasty stomach bug. And since he loves his Mom and shares everything with me, guess what I got?

April vacation my a**. Whoever invented it should be taken out back and shot.

Hmph.
Happy sewing. I wish I could…

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.