Felled by the Flu

Good lord, I feel like someone hit me with a Mack truck. I abhor being sick to begin with, but it’s now Holy Week and I have to sing a whole lot over the next several days. I can’t seem to muster the energy to haul myself into my sewing room, and I am supposed to help Emmett with Shecky’s Girls Night Out in Boston. And I feel like I’ve been beaten upside the head with a 2X4. Great. Well, it may just be time to drop back and punt. I can use the jacket and dress for singing at confirmation. Meanwhile I’m crawling back upstairs and going to bed.

Think happy thoughts!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Chanel Style Dress, Emmett McCarthy. Bookmark the permalink.