Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

Today is the day that many like myself celebrate our Irish heritage. I don’t wear green, but I do wear my ancient Irish fisherman’s sweater and my grandmother’s Claddagh ring. I won’t make corned beef and cabbage, but I might roast a brisket tonight. It depends on how I feel. I managed to get a cold over the weekend (bleah, and part of the reason I’m wearing my sweater). Great. Just in time for Holy Week and the singing marathon that entails. Sigh…

Well, I’m back off to the sewing room to try to get the Marfy jacket fitted before my lack of sleep catches up with me.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Chanel Style Dress, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.