Who Did Your Dress? Your Hair? Your Makeup?

Burning answers to burning questions, kittens!

My dress is an Emmett McCarthy from his Fall/Winter 2007 line. Sorry I didn’t get a full length picture of me in it. Maybe I’ll wear it to a singing gig I have this weekend and get DH to snap a shot. It is black with a silver pinstripe. It has pleated short sleeves, an open neckline and a form-fitting silhouette. It looked great on. In fact, three different designers at the party asked me who I was wearing. Go Emmett!!

My hair? I did it, darlings! The color is thanks to Barbara at Virgo Haircutters. True story. Carmen Webber, a Project Runway season 4 designer, came running up to me at the party and said, “I love your hair color! Who did it?” Thanks Barbara! As far as the styling, a Hot Sock on the dryer, a little Frederick Fekkai styling creme and a large barrel curling iron. Add 20 minutes and you’re ready to go!

The Makeup. Ah, here my dears is where I am going to give away my biggest secret and the best makeup artist in New York City. Gawd, do I really want to do this? Okay, yeah. Deep beath… John Henry Edington for Solutions by Francesca Guerrera. Can I tell you? The best makeup artist. Evah! And the makeup line has become my new fave-rave (I thought nothing would knock Paula Dorf out of the top spot). You can find him at Henri Bendel. When he saw me, he gave me a big bear hug and when I told him where I was going that night, he put his arm around me and said, “Baby girl, we’re gonna make you even more beautiful.” And he did!

More on the party later. I have to do some real work.
Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Emmett McCarthy, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.