New Toy Tool

I’ve had it with my old point and shoot Olympus. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good little camera. But for taking closeups or for details, it gives me fits. It was overexposing everything, and I am not a Photoshop-geek. And since everyone seems to be having big sales on cameras, I decided to take the plunge and get a DSLR. So here’s what I bought myself for a late birthday present:
A Canon Digital Rebel XT

So far so good! It takes great pictures. I am not a photo geek anymore. I was the yearbook photographer in high school, but that was some time back, and the Hasselbad that I used then was much more unwieldy than this baby. As an aside, forget the cheerleaders, meangirls clique, jocks or student council, the yearbook photographer is the real power in high school!

But the picture quality seems great. Here’s one of the first shots I took. Hoover in his typical position during the day:

That was done with the camera set on Auto. It looks to be very promising for closeup shots of sewing details, fabrics and such, so I’m sure it will get a lot of use.

And how about Hoover? That is one happy puppy, eh?

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Hoover, Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.