Back at It Today

Wow, what a crazed week it has been. Today, though, I’m heading back into the sewing room. I’m going to make the muslin for the GoPatterns LBD (4001). But here’s a thought, and I’d love your feedback. I was thinking of making it á la Chanel – i.e. make the bodice from a silk, and make a jacket (which I plan to make for a series of posts over on BeSewStylish.com) lined with the same silk I use for the bodice.

What do you think? I worry about two things: one, that it’s a bit too ‘precious’, and two, that it’s a look that ages the wearer, ie. me.

Anyone? Anyone? Beuhler?

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Challenge, Chanel Style Dress, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.