They Say You Want a Resolution, Well Ya Know..

Yes, it’s that time of year again! Out with the old, in with the new and all that. I don’t generally do resolutions. I already work out regularly, I eat pretty well, I don’t smoke, and I don’t beat the kids or kick the dog. But I will try to do a few things in 2008. My resolution is to try to incorporate new techniques and methods into my sewing. I’ve been doing a lot of easy projects lately, and to tell you the truth, some of them have just sucked the sewing life out of me. I need another Laura Bennett Dress-type of project to get my creative juices flowing again. I think the LBD from GoPatterns will be a good start. Stay tuned here for the next few weeks. I’m going to make the muslin today.

So, what are you going to resolve for 2008? Enquiring minds want to know!

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.