Phew!

The bags are done and delivered to the two stores who needed them. Yay! It was a marathon, and it was definitely self-induced. I could have been making them all along, but I work better with a deadline. Now I have to go shovel even more snow (6 inches so far today and it’s still falling). Then I’m going to come inside, make a cup of tea and plan what my next project will be. It probably should be Shopping my stash(see the post on December 17, 2007 for what I mean).

But instead, I think I’ll try a muslin for a LBD using Go Patterns’ 4001 dress:

And I willshop my stash. I have some beautiful black wool crepe and some black silk habotai for the dress.

Well, the drive is shoveled, the dog is happy – he got to catch snowballs. And my back is aching. Stay tuned and happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Go Patterns, Miscellaneous, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.