Butterick 5078 – Second Verse, Same as the First!


Here’s the second take on Butterick 5078. I made this version from SLN871, which alas, sold out at Gorgeous Fabrics right away. When I made this version, I went down a size. The size 12 definitely fits me better. I eliminated the back ruching, as well:

As you can see, it looks far less fluffy without the back ruching. And the effect of going from a smooth back to a ruched front is pretty, um, seamless. It’s not jarring as I thought it might be.

This one will be my Christmas Eve Singing dress, I think.

Happy sewing!

About Gorgeous Things

I own an online fabric store, www.gorgeousfabrics.com. Everything else you need to know about me is what I tell you on my blog, darlings!
This entry was posted in Butterick, Fabrics, Reviews. Bookmark the permalink.